Edward F. Owen Award

The Edward F. Owen Award is presented to corporations, foundations and individuals whose partnership and contribution have nurtured and sustained ongoing development of the Omaha Community Playhouse.

Award Winners
1990 Target Stores
1991 US West
1992 Robert H. Storz
1993 First National Bank of Omaha
1994 Dr Milt Heinrich
1995 Hitchcock Foundation
1996 Howard Drew
1997 United Arts Omaha
1998 ConAgra
1999 Douglas County Commissioners
2000 US Bank
2001 Peter Kiewit Sons, Inc.
2002 Nebraska Arts Council
2003 John Hancock
2004 John and Carmen Gottschalk
2005 Mutual of Omaha
2006 The Drew Foundation (Jack, Helen, Louis & Jean)
2007 Cox Communications
2008 Margre and Chuck Durham Foundation
2009 Interstate Printing Company
2010 Howard and Rhonda Hawks
2011 HDR
2012 T.D. Ameritrade
2013 The Mammel Foundation
2014 The Paul and Oscar Giger Foundation
2015 Carter and Vernie Jones
2016 Del and Phyllis Toebben
2017 Gerry and Bruce Lauritzen
2018 Immanuel Communities